The Aura

Although known about for thousands of years within the ancient world, it is only in recent ‘modern scientific' times, as we moved from Newtonian to Eisteinian views of reality, that the idea of a higher energy system playing a part in the total functioning of a human being has once more gained credence. Although invisible to the eye, this energy field that surrounds and interpenetrates our physical body, can actually be detected through such techniques as kirlian photography.

Of course, many can sense the aura, light body or subtle anatomy with their hands or inner eye. The aura extends some two feet away from the physical body and for ease of understanding is divided into different layers. The closest to the physical is called the ethric and extends only an inch or so beyond the physical body. Beyond this are the emotional, mental and spiritual layers of the aura.


The Chakras

The charkas have been referred to as the organs of our subtle anatomy. They are spinning vortexes of energy within our aura that circulate and distribute the energy throughout the whole system. Within our aura each chakra holds a pattern of a spinning vortex, similar to that of water as it empties down the plughole. The seven major chakras, the largest and most important of these dynamic high-energy centres, have been documented in many ancient medical texts from different cultures.

When these centres are spinning freely, holding healthy shapes without any blockages, our physical, emotional, mental and spiritual health is good. When dysfunctional energetic patterns begin to occur in one or more of these charkas it will be felt as some form of mental or emotional unease (for example, anxiety, depression, frustration, lack of clarity, stress, etc.). If such unhealthy patterns become chronic or ingrained within the charkas there may well be a physical response – our unhealthy mental and emotional states can descend through the auric layers manifesting within the physical body.

Flower Remedies – tools that maintain and return charkas to health

Flower remedies, or essences, are perfectly suited to maintain and restore health to charkas. All flower remedies, when ingested, held, or even thought about, make an initial therapeutic impact within the aura, and certain flower remedies particularly work well on the chakra system. The following lists links each major chakra with a flower essence and gives key concepts for the chakras

Crown Chakra

Key Concepts: faith and belief, the meaning of life, spiritual orientation, enlightenment, acceptance, completion, alignment with higher forces. Stimulated by Daffodil flower essence

Brow Chakra

Key Concepts: knowledge, reasoning, development of the intellect, wisdom, learning, insight, clairvoyance; understanding. Stimulated by Nasturtium flower essence

Throat Chakra

Key Concepts: communication, the expression of will power, personal expression, truth, creativity. Stimulated by Celandine flower essence

Heart Chakra

Key Concepts: love, the ability to give and receive love, unconditional love, compassion, open-heartedness, loving oneself, heart's desire. Stimulated by Passion Flower essence

Solar Plexus Chakra

Key Concepts: personal empowerment, making choices, self-esteem and assertion, confidence, intuition, being responsible for one's own life. Stimulated by Sage flower essence

Sacral Chakra

Key Concepts: sexuality, creativity, power and control in relationships, money, seat of the emotions. Stimulated by Red Dead Nettle flower essence

Root Chakra

Key Concepts: the ability to be here on planet Earth, being properly grounded, realistic and able to concentrate, orientation, patience, aggression, safety and survival, action, instincts. Stimulated by Comfrey flower essence

Continue reading about the Chakra Flower Essences

A Guide to the Chakra Flower Essences : A Workbook To Accompany the Chakra Flower Essences

This is a revised and expanded edition of the guide first published in 1995 - much more information for the same price. The book is now in two sections. The first part covers the theory of the seven major charkas, dowsing, the nature and qualities of flower remedies, and the flower essences that stimulate and unblock the chakras. Additional information has been added to the original text drawn from a further years of healing and teaching about the charkas.

The second section covers the Extended Chakras. This information has previously been published separately, now it has been included into the main guide. Descriptions of five of the new or emerging charkas is presented along with information on the flower essences that balance these centres. The final chapter is a record of using these charkas and corresponding flower essences in conjunction with the major seven on patients. Line drawings are included of all twelve of the flowers used to make the essences.

76 pages, Spiral Bound


You have no rights to post comments